Gluten (Oats) Alert – Alpro Rice drink

Gluten (Oats) Alert – Alpro Rice drink

  • 09 June 2022
  • Wheat and Gluten

Product Name: Alpro Rice drink

Pack Size: 1 Litre

Batch Code: L 090 2

Time stamp (red circle): 15:07 to 18:24

We have been alerted by the Food Standards Agency that Alpro is recalling Alpro Rice drink from sale because it contains oats (gluten)¬†which is not correctly declared on the ingredients label. Some products in one batch, labelled as “gluten free“, have been found to contain gluten.

The product is therefore unsuitable for and should be avoided by anyone with an allergy or intolerance to oats (gluten).

If you have bought the above product and have an allergy or intolerance to oats (gluten) do not eat it. Instead, please return it to the store it was purchased from for a full refund.

For more information contact Alpro care team at 0333 300 0900(UK) or 1800 922 878 (ROI) or at https://www.alpro.com/uk/contact